Faculty & Staff

School Office: 1.916.452.1100

School Fax: 916.453.2750

Preschool Office: 916.452.7200

Extended Care -TLC: 916.213.4287

Church Office: 916.452.0296

AdministrationContact

Fr. Antony Vadakara CMI
Pastor
916.452.0296 x16
frantony@stmarysacto.org

Fr. Sijo Chirayath, CMI
Parochial Vicar
916.452.0296 x23
frsijo@stmarysacto.org

Ms. Laura L. Allen
Principal
Science Teacher 6th - 8th Grade
916.452.1100 x110
lallen@saintmaryschool.com

Mrs. Kerry Finley
Administrative Secretary
916.452.1100 x103
kfinley@saintmaryschool.com

Mrs. Aprille Girardot
Receptionist
916.452.1100 x102
agirardot@saintmaryschool.com

Mr. Kevin Riley
Athletic Director
916.452.1100 x411
kriley@saintmaryschool.com

Mrs. Kelly Robinett
Business Manager
916.452.1100 x104
krobinett@saintmaryschool.com

Mrs. Jane Rojas
Administrative Assistant
916.452.1100 x112
jrojas@saintmaryschool.com

Mrs. Suzie Rozewski
Marketing Coordinator
916.452.1100 x701
srozewski@saintmaryschool.com

Mrs. Michelle Timm
School Counselor
916.452.1100 x106
mtimm@saintmaryschool.com

Faculty
Teaching Staff
 Contact Information

Mrs. Mary Avila
Mathematics

Mary Stroh Avila has a BA in Social Sciences from the University of California, Stanislaus, and has earned a Standard Elementary Teaching Credential, a Clear Supplementary Authorization in Mathematics and a Clear Language Development Specialist Certificate.

She teaches math to our 6th, 7th and 8th grade students.

Mary has been married nearly four decades and has one son Garrett. Outside of the classroom she likes to travel, cook, read, and spend time with family and friends.

916.452.1100 x410
mavila@saintmaryschool.com

Mrs. Kristen Billeci
Algebra 7th Grade
Long-Term Substitute 1st Grade
Kristen Billeci earned her Bachelor’s Degree in math at UC Davis and her teaching credential at Sacramento State.

She teaches Algebra to our 7th grade students and is a substitute teacher for the entire school.

Kristen’s husband Ben, is the music director at St. Mary's Church and together they have two daughters Isabel and Emily.

Their family goldfish is named Shiny and Kristen enjoys hiking, singing in her husband's church choir and doing crafts with her daughters.
916-452-1100
kbilleci@saintmaryschool.com

Mrs. Ann Bashore
Kindergarten
Ann Bashore has a B.S. degree in Recreation Administration and has a multiple subject teaching credential.

She is our Kindergarten teacher.

Ann and her husband John (a longtime volunteer basketball coach at St. Mary) have three daughters Grace, Sarah and Audrey.

She enjoys watching the Sacramento Kings and cheering on her daughter’s soccer, basketball, swim and gymnastics events. Additionally, Ann enjoys walking her Golden Retriever/Labrador mix Hank, reading, traveling and studying U.S. history.

916.452.1100 x200
abashore@saintmaryschool

Miss Christina Broughton
3rd Grade
Christina Broughton earned multiple degrees from Sacramento State including a BA in History and a Multiple subject credential with a Supplemental History Credential.

When not teaching our 3rd graders, Christina loves to bake, read, crochet, embroider, garden and ride her bike. She also enjoys being a student and likes to take computer science and French classes.
916.452.1100 x203
cbroughton@saintmaryschool.com

Miss Simone Cameron
Enrichment Achievement Specialist
916.452.1100 x401
scameron@saintmaryschool.com

Mrs. Mary DaRosa
2nd Grade
Mary Avila-DaRosa earned her Bachelor of Arts in Psychology with an emphasis on child development and the hospitalized child from Sacramento State. Her clinical studies were completed through the University of California, Davis Medical Center. She has nearly 20 years of teaching experience in health education and 12 years in Catholic Schools. She also holds her Catechist certification.

Mary teaches our second grade students.

Together with her husband Ken of over 20 years, have three children, Emerson in heaven, Camille and Jamieson.

She has two classroom turtles Crystal and Edward.

Mary loves to travel and learn about other cultures. She also loves to cook, garden, and walk on the beach.
916.452.1100 x202
mdarosa@saintmaryschool.com

Mrs. Lauren DeVoe
1st Grade
916.452.1100 x201
ldevoe@saintmaryschool.com

Mrs. Rachel Diaz
5th Grade
ELA 6th Grade
Rachel Diaz has earned multiple degrees from Saint Mary's College of California including a Bachelor's degree in English and a minor in history. She also earned a Single Subject Credential in English and a Multiple Subject Credential.

She currently teaches 5th grade and is the 6th grade English Language Arts teacher.

Together with her husband of nearly 20 years, they have three daughters. She enjoys cooking and entertaining, books and films, travel and museums, and all things Catholic.

916.452.1100 x206
rdiaz@saintmaryschool.com

Mrs. Claudia Hernandez
Transitional Kindergarten
TK - 5th Grade Spanish
916.452.1100 x205
chernandez@saintmaryschool.com

Mrs. Marilyn Fleming
7th Grade
Theology
ELA
Marilyn Fleming has a BA from UC Berkeley and a Masters of Education/Professional Clear Teaching Credential from National University.

She leads our 7th graders as their homeroom, Theology and English Language Arts teacher.

Marilyn inherited two cats, Zeezu and Bodie from her daughter and when she’s not buried in a good book, enjoys spending time outside gardening, hiking or kayaking.
916.452.1100 x207
mfleming@saintmaryschool.com

Mrs. Jamie Fontana
Enrichment Achievement Specialist
Jamie Fontana attended both Sacramento and Fresno State and earned a BA in K-8 multi-subject clear credential.

She is our Learning Center teacher and leads our learning center program.

Jamie and her husband enjoy spending time with their son and two dogs; a black Labrador retriever Blue and French Bulldog named Dottie.
916.452.1100 x402
jfontana@saintmaryschool.com

Mrs. Kathi Garretson
8th Grade
ELA
Mathematics 5th - 8th Grade
Kathi Tokuno-Garretson has earned multiple degrees including her AA from Butte Junior College, BA from National University and Multi-subject Credential and Master's degree from National University. She is the 8th grade homeroom teacher, math teacher for 5th - 8th grade and is the Academic Decathlon moderator.

Kathi is married and has two sons, Tim and Noah. Her family also includes two dogs, Bell and Izzy, and five turtles named Bel Teeny, Ms. T, Mikey, Rodney and Lucky.
916.452.1100 x208
kgarretson@saintmaryschool.com

Mr. Jonothan Holowaty
Music
916.452.1100 x403
jholowaty@saintmaryschool.com

Ms. Charlotte Logsdon
4th Grade
Charlotte Logsdon attended Saint Mary’s College of California where she earned a BA in Liberal Civic Studies, a minor in music and Master’s degree in Education. She also has her California teaching credential.

She is our 4th grade teacher.

Charlotte loves to cook, bake and attend musical concerts of all kinds. She and her fiancé plan on adopting a dog in the near future.
916.452.1100 x204
clogsdon@saintmaryschool.com

Mr. Tim McGann
P.E. Instructor TK - 5th
Kindergarten Instructional Assistant
Tim McGann earned his business degree from Sacramento State.

His passion for athletics and children led him to St. Mary School where he is the 5th grade physical education teacher and the kindergarten aide.

Tim and his wife Angelina have two boys, Lucas and Prestin.

Tim enjoys both watching and coaching basketball and taking family vacations.
916.452.1100 x210
tmcgann@saintmaryschool.com

Miss Anne Morell
Art
Theology
916.452.1100 x406
amorell@saintmaryschool.com

Mrs. Maggie Santos
Music
916.452.1100
msantos@saintmaryschool.com

Mrs. Amy Suggs
6th Grade
Social Studies
P. E. Instructor 6th - 8th Grade
Amy Suggs attended Sacramento State and earned her BA in government and also a multiple subject teaching credential. She continues to pursue her education as she is currently working on a single subject credential in social science and has plans to earn a Physical Education single subject credential in the future.

Amy is the junior high social studies and PE teacher, as well as the 6th grade homeroom teacher. Despite many people cringing when she identifies herself as a middle school teacher, Amy loves it.

She has three daughters, Katy, Barbie and Molly and two shih tzus Hamilton and Franklin, named after two of our founding fathers.

As a health enthusiast, Amy enjoys weight lifting, playing tennis and coaching swimming in the summer for the Broadstone Barracudas. In between workouts and class room activities, she enjoys wine tasting.
916.452.1100 x266
asuggs@saintmaryschool.com
Instructional AssistantsContact Information

Mrs. Eleanor Ielati
TK Instructional Assistant
Science Instructional Assistant
916.452.1100 x303
eielati@saintmaryschool.com

Mrs. Dee Mausteller
4th Grade Instructional Assistant
916.452.1100 x507
dmausteller@saintmaryschool.com

Mrs. Sharon Quesada
3rd Grade Instructional Assistant
916.452.1100 x304
squesada@saintmaryschool.com

Miss Sarah Frias
TK Instructional Assistant
Extension Leader
916.452.1100
sfrias@saintmaryschool.com
Extended CareContact Information

Mrs. Pam Munoz
Extension Director
916.452.1100x408
pmunoz@saintmaryschool.com

Mr. Tyler Cameron
Extension Leader
916.452-1100
tcameron@saintmaryschool.com

Mrs. Agnes Costa
Extension Leader
916.452.1100
acosta@saintmaryschool.com

Miss Sarah Frias
Extension Leader
TK Instructional Assistant
916.452.1100
sfrias@saintmaryschool.com

Miss Leslie Garcia
Extension Leader
916.452.1100
lgarcia@saintmaryschool.com

Ms. Karen Lonczak
Extension Leader
916.452.1100
klonczak@saintmaryschool.com

Preschool DirectoryContact Information
Preschool Office916.452.7200

Ms. Christina Lopez
Preschool Director
916.452.1100 x209
clopez@saintmaryschool.com

Mrs. Maureen Ellis
Instructional Teacher
916.452.1100 x209
mellis@saintmaryschool.com

Mrs. JaNiece Paycer-Mosher
Preschool Teacher
916.452.1100 x209
jmosher@saintmaryschool.com

Mrs. Yekaterina "Katie" Matviyenko
Preschool Teacher
916.452.1100 x209
ymatviyenko@saintmaryschool.com

FacilitiesContact Information

Mr. Lorenzo Frasca
Facilities
916.452.1100 x107
lfrasca@saintmaryschool.com

Mr. Nicolas Schelosky
Facilities
916.452.1100 x107
nschelosky@saintmaryschool.com


St. Mary School
1351 58th Street
Sacramento, CA 95819
Get Directions